UPDATE

We are diligently adding new photos/info and working with local officers on disaster response locations. Please continue to check back as new photos become available…

JEFFERSON COUNTY lost/found animal hotline: 205-397-8534. Please do not leave voicemail. Operators are working hard to answer calls but cannot check voicemail at this time. Thanks all.

8 responses to “UPDATE

  1. I will be in bham are saturday with donations and we are prepared to foster many animals for which we have housing and boarding pre arranged. Please contact me with info on how we can drop off donations an help foster these babies where they can be taken care of properly. Thanks Joely Owens 334.618.8439 W e are coming from Dothan Al

  2. Please let me know what you need. I’m heading to AL tomorrow with food and water for animals and will drop off where it is needed. I’m in Acworth GA

  3. I am so so happy you have started this sight. I have posted your link information on my blog! Keep up the great work!!!!!

  4. Hello! My name is Jennifer and I live in Auburn, AL. I know there are already dogs looking for their new forever home for one reason or another and I’m sure shelters and rescue groups are probably a little overwhelmed in the Birmingham and Tuscaloosa area. When we adopted out dog, we got her from a place called Furry Friends Rescue in Headland, AL. It’s just North of Dothan. I know it’s probably a 3 hour drive from Birmingham but, according to their website, they don’t seem overloaded with rescues right now and could probably take in a few more dogs and help them find homes. I know it’s just a group of kind hearted people running this organization out of their houses and they love animals. Here is a link to their site on Petfinder:

    http://www.petfinder.com/shelters/AL190.html

    I hope that each animal finds their owner! But I also know there may come a time when more permanent foster homes or even forever homes may be needed. They lady who was fostering our dog, Amy, was probably one of the nicest people we have ever met. She cared for each dog she had like it was her own. I know they could be a lot of help, it y’all need it!

  5. Where can I find a list of shelters?

  6. We have shelters here in Pinellas County Fla. that would also be willing to help. Please let me know if this is feasible..i could provide you with a list. I live in an apartment or I would offer to foster a few myself. 😦

  7. Just want to send out prayers and love to everyone. The furry ones, and humans. I’m praying they all find there way back to their families. I just couldn’t imagine being separated from my fur-babies through something this horrible! I’ll continue to keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. It appears all the torna animal rescue groups are concentrating only on dogs. my fur family is 8 cats. i find it hard to believe no cats are missing or injured. who do i contact about cat rescue needs?

Leave a Reply

